Old South Music CD!

Denouement Records

Heroic Sounds

Old South Brass, Organ & Timpani
Lawrence Isaacson, Conductor
Gregory Peterson, Organist

Heroic Sounds CD Contents

We have included two sample tracks (at two recording quality speeds) below in MP3 format for your listening pleasure (with the hope that you will want more and purchase the CD of course!)

To listen to the track, you can download a Free MP3 player at WinAmp or many other media players (Windows Media Player) can also play MP3 files. Click or right-click on the underlined sample track below to save it to your computer before playing, or if you have a fast cable or DSL Internet connection, you can click and open it directly, and your player "should"open automatically and start playing the track once it is downloaded. Otherwise, you can choose to copy the file to your hard drive to play (click on it) at your convenience. For direct play, you can also copy/paste the link directly to your media player for stream playing. Enjoy!

Track Title                                               Composer/Arranger/Performance Note                                           Time

  1. Fanfare for the New Millennium*
    Sample Track: MP3 (128K, 4 Mb, Good Quality)
                       MP3 (64K, 2 Mb, Fair Quality)
Kevin Kaska (1972) 4:08
  2. Salvum Fac Populum Tuum, Op. 84  Charles-Marie Widor (1844-1937) 5:14
  3. Ave Maria  Anton Bruckner (1824-1896)   arranged by Douglas Yeo 3:22
  4. Toccata & Fugue in D minor* Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) arranged by John Kuzma 8:35
  5. Heroic Entry* Kevin Kaska (1972)  3:53
  6. Hymn of Praise*
    Sample Track: MP3 (128K, 4 Mb, Good Quality)
                       MP3 (64K, 2 Mb, Fair Quality)
Kevin Kaska (1972)  4:53
  7. Chaconne Louis Couperin      Gregory Peterson, solo organ 2:29
  8. What Birds See John Berners (1961) 6:31
  9. Providebam Dominum Orlande de lassus (1532-1594) 4:25
10. Cotege et Litanie, Op. 19, No. 2 Marcel Dupre (1886-1971) Gregory Peterson, solo organ 5:40
11. Solemn Entry*  Richard Strauss (1864-1949) arranged by K. Brantigan & K. Singleton 7:15
12. Ronde Francaise, Op. 37 Leon Boellmann (1862-1949)  3:48
13. The Pines of Appian Way*
      (from the Pines of Rome)
Ottorino Respighi (1879-1936) arranged by John Eric Noran 4:59
14. Metropolitan March* Kevin Kaska (1972)  4:14

* World Premiere Recording                                                                                                                                            Total Time: 70:48

Heroic Sounds

To Order by check, send your check payable to Old South Church, 645 Boylston St., Boston, MA 02116 
To e-mail for more information or questions, Helen McCrady, Church Administrator

To Order the CD with your Credit Card, Click Here

Old South Church


645 Boylston St.
Boston, MA 02116
(617)536-1970 Tel (617)536-8061 Fax

You can E-mail us by clicking here: OSC Publications

Copyright © Old South Church